Board of Directors 2022-2023


Anne Brown, Chairperson
Director of Membership
Associated General Contractors of Michigan

Robert Easterly, Chairperson-Elect
Easterly Law Firm

Erika Fussman, Past Chairperson
AML Compliance Risk Manager Senior

Sam Davis, Secretary
Michigan High School Athletic Association

Peter Tratt, Treasurer
Plante Moran


Dr. Carol Beals
Beals Institute

Rebecca Bednarski
Lead-Quality Assurance
Jackson National Life Insurance

Aaron Davis
Fraser Trebilcock

Mark DeLuca
Foster Swift Collins & Smith, PC

Amanda Denney
Director of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
MSU Federal Credit Union

Brandie F. Ekren, Past Chairperson
Executive Director
Traverse City Light & Power

Carrie S. Ihrig Freeman
Attorney at Law/Partner
Grua, Freeman, Tupper & Young, PLC

Brian Gallagher
Miller Canfield

Ashley Higginson
Miller Canfield

Josh Jelenek
Pro Services Inc.

Tim Johnson
Eaton Rapids Medical Center

Chad Karsten
Associate Attorney
Fahey Schultz Burzych Rhodes PLC

Dan Korte
Vice President
Clark Construction

Kiyerra Lake

Fran Loose
Michigan Department of Education

Mable Martin-Scott
Assistant Dean of Lansing Campus and Professor
WMU-Cooley Law School

Nannette Norwood
Safe Harbor Supervisor
Mid-Michigan Recovery Services 

Matthew Nowak
Senior Staff Attorney and Administrative Manager
A123 Systems

Tom Reder, AIA
Bergmann Associates

Jacob Sabins, PE, LEED AP
Clark Trombley Randers

Gerald Sambaer
Chief Financial Officer
Dart Bank

Robert Saxton
Director, Enterprise Facilities & Support Services
Accident Fund

Kevin A. Shaw, LEED AP
Partner /Vice-President – Marketing

Capt. Anthony Stewart
Jail Administrator
Jackson County – Wesley Street Jail

Elisabeth Yeider
Bank Manager
Independent Bank

Directors Emeritus

Hon. Robert L. Drake*
Derwood L. Boyd*
Patricia Brown
Kenneth Frankland
Frank L. Guerriero*
Jo Hacker*
Harold E. Hicks*
Dr. Olivia I. Letts*
Richard Martin

Mary McCarthy*
Lawrence Parker

Shirley L. Richards*
Grant A. Santimore*
Duane R. Vernon
Malcolm M. Williams*


Senior Leadership

Brian Philson, L.M.S.W., A.C.S.W.
President & Chief Executive Officer

Timothy M. Monroe, M.S.W., L.M.S.W., A.C.S.W., D.C.S.W.
Vice President

Terra Chall, MA, LPC
Director of Community Services

Tyler Jones, MPA
Residential Services Director

Laura Jurasek, BA
Fund Development Director

Edward St. John, MBA
Director of Finance

Becky Womboldt, L.M.S.W.
Director of Quality and Education, Mindfulness and Meditation Coordinator


Supported By

Main Office-Residential Campus Community Services Community Services Community Services Community Services
5123 Old Plank Rd
Onondaga MI 49264
(517) 628-2287
4305 S Cedar St
Lansing MI 48910
(517) 887-2762
1206 Clinton Rd
Jackson MI 49202
(517) 783-4250
204 S Highlander Way
Howell MI 48843
(517) 552-4399
51 S Howell St
Hillsdale MI 49242
(517) 212-8168
Highfields EIN Number: 38-6099698